About Us

What is BISM?

Bloomington International Student Ministries (BISM) is a partnership of IU Christian student organizations and local churches which exists to help internationals of all backgrounds develop cross-cultural friendships and enjoy American culture, and which provides opportunities for students of all backgrounds to grow in understanding of the Christian faith.  We desire to assist you in any way and hope your involvement with us will be a positive part of your experience in Bloomington.

 

Partnering Campus Ministries

Bridges International            
Ed Huff                         huffed@indiana.edu 

International Friendship Ministries
Elan Rajamani               elan@ifmusa.org   

International Students, Inc.
Randy Hawes                rahawes@indiana.edu

Partnering Churches

 Sherwood Oaks Christian Church
Rhonda Raad                graad@indiana.edu

Southside Christian Church
Ray Stevens                 raytodd@kiva.net

Evangelical Community Church
Randy Hawes                rahawes@indiana.edu

North Central Church of Christ
Don Cross                    dcross@indiana.edu

Exodus Church
Bill Downey                  billd12@comcast.net


All campus ministries are registered with the I.U. Campus Religious
Leaders Association (CaRLA) and adhere to Indiana University
and CaRLA standards of ethics.
 

Student Organization Members

President            
Jeffrey Ravindran Durai Naya                         jeffravi@iu.edu 

Vice President
Elyediana Mangutas                           elymangu@indiana.edu   

Secretary
Prajna Peters                                       pcpeters@indiana.edu

Communication Director
Dwayne Dsouza                                       admin@iubism.org

OFFICER
Xiaoqing Luo(Mercury Luo)                       luoxi@indiana.edu

OFFICER
Lekeah Durden                                    ldurden@indiana.edu